top of page
Black Country Communion - BCCIV

Released 22/10/21 on glow in the dark vinyl.


Black Country Communion the rock supergroup comprised of vocalist/bassist Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple Black Sabbath, Trapeze), drummer Jason Bonham (Led Zeppelin, Foreigner), Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Billy Idol, Alice Cooper) and blues rock guitarist Joe Bonamassa. Their fourth album, aptly titled BCCIV was originally released by Mascot Records in Europe in 2017. Just like its three predecessors, BCCIV was produced by Kevin Shirley, the band's unofficial 'fifth member'. 


The 10 songs on BCCIV appeal to all fans of high quality hard rock, also those that admire singers of distinction. Hughes is not known as The Voice of Rock for nothing. In terms of content, BCCIV expands upon the progression that took place between the first three albums. With an abundance of heavy riffs, undeniable hooks, melodic flair and infectious choruses, BCCIV is a spectacular album that gets bigger and bolder with repeated spins. Black Country Communion initially came to fruition when Kevin Shirley saw Glenn Hughes and Joe Bonamassa join forces on stage in Los Angeles in November 2009 for an explosive performance at Guitar Center’s King of the Blues event. Shirley then recruited powerhouse drummer Jason Bonham and keyboardist Derek Sherinian. The band is named after the industrial area in the British Midlands where both Hughes and Bonham were born and raised.

Black Country Communion - BCCIV

£24.00 Regular Price
£12.00Sale Price
Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..