Michael Kiwanuka - KIWANUKA

Kiwanuka is the third studio album by English singer-songwriter Michael Kiwanuka. It was released on 1 November 2019 through Polydorand Interscope Records.


What we said on Instagram.

‘Kiwanuka’ is is the 3rd studio album by Michael Kiwanuka, and it was released yesterday (2019.) We’ve been eagerly awaiting this since it was an announced so we’ve got very high hopes for the record. The album starts with the up tempo ‘You ain’t the problem’ which sounds like the opening to a soundtrack to the best 80’s US cop drama that never got made. It then settles down with the typical fuzzy guitars, smooth vocals and twinkling piano of Michaels music until ‘Hero’ stirs the listener once more with a big action sequence and ‘Final Days’ plays for the end credits of the best cop show never written. The best side of the album is saved for after that on side D, the end credits. We love this album, but we were always going to I guess. We hope you give it a try and like it as much as we do. For the record, his surname is pronounced Key-wa-noo-ka.


Track listing


A1 You Ain't The Problem 4:09
A2 Rolling 2:51
A3 I've Been Dazed 4:25
B1 Piano Joint (This Kind Of Love) Intro 2:18
B2 Piano Joint (This Kind Of Love) 3:51
B3 Another Human Being (Interlude) 1:51
B4 Living In Denial 3:31
C1 Hero 3:19
C2 Hard To Say Goodbye 7:05
D1 Final Days 4:10
D2 Interlude (Loving The People) 2:42
D3 Solid Ground 3:53
D4 Light 5:48


Cat number - 7795277

Michael Kiwanuka - KIWANUKA