top of page
The Kooks - Inside In / Inside Out (15th Anniversary Edition)

Originally released mid-January 2006, The Kooks debut album Inside In Inside Out, Virgin Records/UMC celebrate it’s 15th anniversary in 2021 with a deluxe edition featuring the original album remastered plus thirteen previously unreleased tracks.


A record that fizzes with the exuberance of youth, Inside In, Inside Out is a certified classic of British indie which continues to win new fans as it’s remarkable streaming figures prove.


Highlights from the deluxe edition include:

  • 4 alternative versions of hits Seaside, Ooh La, She Moves In Her Own Way + Naïve taken from the original album recording sessions by producer Tony Hoffer (tracks 1, 2, 9, 12 from disc two)
  • Unheard demos that range from acoustic jams such as Inaudible Meldoies (a Jack Johnson cover) + Theory Of A Pop Star to full-blast studio demos such as Sofa Song + Matchbox that capture the youthful exuberance of this quintessential indie band
  • 8,000 word sleevenote based on new interviews with the original band members written by former Q Magazine editor Niall Doherty
  • Remaster of the original album by John Davis (Metropolis)




Disc One

  • The Kooks Seaside
  • See The World
  • Sofa Song
  • Eddie's Gun
  • Ooh La
  • You Don't Love Me
  • She Moves In Her Own Way
  • Match Box
  • Naive
  • I Want You
  • If Only
  • Jackie Big Tits
  • Time Awaits
  • Got No Love

Disc Two

  • Seaside (Alternative take)
  • Ooh La (Alternative take)
  • Tell Them From Me
  • Sofa Song (Original Studio demo)
  • My Thoughts Are My Own
  • You Don’t Love Me (Acoustic Demo)
  • Constantine’s Love (Early studio Demo)
  • Matchbox (Original studio demo )
  • She Moves In Her Own Way (Alternative take)
  • In My Opinion
  • Theory Of A Pop Star (Cassette demo)
  • Naïve (Alternative take)
  • Inaudible Melodies
  • Something To Say (Original studio demo)


Virgin - 3560230

The Kooks - Inside In / Inside Out (15th Anniversary Edition)

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..